Championship Tennis Tours’ site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to improve the browsing experience, deliver personalized content, and allow us to analyze our traffic. To find out more or to opt-out, please read our Cookie Policy. In addition, please read our Privacy Policy, which was updated, effective May 23rd, 2018.
By clicking Accept, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies.
Book online or call 00 (1) 480 429-7700 Arizona Office
  • Tournaments
  • |


Brisbane, Perth, Sydney

Feb 1 – Feb 5, 2022

Map it Photos
SGL 12
Surface Hard
Prize Money $15,000,000
Team Russia

The ATP Cup is an annual country team competition staged in Australia by Tennis Australia in partnership with ATP. The inaugural event in 2020 saw 24 countries divided into six groups in three Australian cities: Brisbane, Perth, and Sydney for six days of round-robin play. The six group winners and the two best second-placed teams advanced to the knockout Final Eight in Sydney. Novak Djokovic took Serbia to victory over Spain, led by Rafael Nadal, in a fairytale final in year one. In 2021, due to COVID-19 restrictions, ATP Cup featured 12 countries playing exclusively at Melbourne Park in the lead-up to the Australian Open. The four groups contested the semi-finals, with Russia beating Italy in the final.